Rules can be defined for when the telephone or work profile is locked and when it is deleted (factory reset). The user is prompted to activate the selected policy on the device. Otherwise, the device / work profile will be blocked or set to factory defaults / deleted.
Caption
Value
Description
Compliance
Rules for enforcing the profile
Add rule
A rule that defines the actions to be taken when a device or a work profile does not comply with the policy specified in "Setting name".
Preference name
Password policy
The password policies must be applied to the phone.
Block action
Block after x days
1
Number of days on which the policy is not compliant before the device or work profile is blocked. To block access immediately, the value is set to 0.
Block scope
Not specified
Specifies the scope of the blocking action. Applies only to devices owned by the company.
List of all setting options for »Block scope«
hide
Klicken für dauerhafte Anzeige
Not specified
Not specified. Work profile by default.
Work profile
The blocking action is applied only to apps in the work profile. Apps in the personal profile are not affected.
Device
The blocking action is applied to the entire device, including the apps in the personal profile.
Delete
Get factory reset protection
When activeted , the factory settings reset protection is preserved in the profile
In the event of theft or loss, you must first log into your Google Account before the device can be reset to factory defaults. This setting does not work with work profiles
Wipe after x days
7
Number of days before the device or work profile is deleted if the policy (here: password policies) has not been implemented on the device