Personal apps that can read work profile notifications with a NotificationListenerService
By default, no personal apps (except system apps) can read work notifications
Each value in the list must be a package name
Activate personal use
Activation allows you to configure the personal use of the Android device
Personal Play Store mode
Not specified
Used together with "Personal apps" to control how apps are allowed or blocked in the personal profile.
Listing of all setting options for »Personal Play Store mode«
hide
Klicken für dauerhafte Anzeige
Not specified
Not specified. Block list by default.
Allowlist
Only apps that are explicitly specified in "Personal apps" and whose "Installation type" is set to "Available" may be installed in the personal profile.
Blocklist
All Play Store apps can be installed in the personal profile, except for those whose installation type is "Blocked" under "Personal apps".
Personal applications
Add applications
Guidelines for apps in the personal profile of a company-owned device with a work profile. Each click on the button adds a section Application by customizing an app.
Package name
com.google.android.youtube Select application
The package name of the app. For example, com.google.android.youtube for the YouTube app. Clicking on the button Select application opens the Google Play Store to select the app.
Installation type Only appears when an app is selected in Package name.
Not specified
The way the installation is performed.
Listing of all setting options for »Installation type«
hide
Klicken für dauerhafte Anzeige
Not specified
Not defined. Equivalent to Available.
Block
The app is blocked and cannot be installed. If the app was installed using an old profile, it will be uninstalled.
Available
The app is ready for installation.
Max. days without work profile
0
Controls how long the work profile can remain switched off.
Account types with management disabled
Account types that cannot be managed by the user
Disable screen capture
If is activated, the screenshot function is deactivated.
This setting prevents users from recording the device screen to protect sensitive information from unauthorized recording and distribution.
It is particularly important for compliance with data protection and security guidelines.
Disable camera
When activated , the device's camera is completely deactivated.
This increases privacy and security, especially in sensitive environments where no image or video recording is permitted.
Cross-profile guidelines
Activate
If is activated, cross-profile policies are applied to the device
Show work contacts in personal profile
Allowed
Specifies whether contacts saved in the work profile can be displayed in the contact search in the personal profile and for incoming calls
This setting allows work contacts to be displayed in the personal profile to improve accessibility and communication while maintaining security and privacy
List of all setting options for »Show work contacts in personal profile«
hide
Klicken für dauerhafte Anzeige
Not specified
Not specified. Allowed by default.
Not allowed
Prevents contacts from the work profile from being displayed when searching for personal profile contacts and incoming calls.
Allowed
Default. Allows work profile contacts to appear when searching for personal profile contacts and incoming calls.
Cross-profile copy & paste
Not allowed
Configures whether text copied from one profile (personal or business) can be pasted into the other profile
This feature controls whether users can share content between their personal and business profiles to minimize potential security risks from uncontrolled data transfers
List of all setting options for »Cross-profile copy & paste«
hide
Klicken für dauerhafte Anzeige
Not specified
Not specified. Not allowed by default.
Not allowed
Default. Prevents users from pasting text copied from the work profile into the personal profile. Text copied from the personal profile can be pasted into the work profile and text copied from the work profile can be pasted into the work profile.
Allowed
Text copied in one of the profiles can be pasted in the other profile.
Cross-profile data sharing
Refuse from business to personal profile
Specifies whether data from one profile (personal or business) can be shared with apps in the other profile
Controls the simple exchange of data via intents. The management of other cross-profile communication channels (such as contact search, copy/paste or connected work & personal apps) is configured separately
This setting allows control over the sharing of data between profiles to ensure that sensitive information is not transferred without authorization
List of all setting options for »Cross-profile data sharing«
hide
Klicken für dauerhafte Anzeige
Not specified
Not specified. Not allowed by default.
Not allowed
Prevents data from being passed from both the personal profile to the work profile and from the work profile to the personal profile.
Refuse from business to personal profile
Default. Prevents users from sharing work profile data with apps in the personal profile. Personal data can be shared with business apps.
Allowed
Data from one of the profiles can be shared with the other profile.